University of California Alfalfa Symposia
Alfalfa Leaf Image People Alfalfa Leaf Image
alfalfasymposium.ucdavis.edualfalfasymposium.ucdavis.edualfalfasymposium.ucdavis.edualfalfasymposium.ucdavis.edualfalfasymposium.ucdavis.edu
People

Search People (e.g. cooperative extension):  Help me search!
Search Icon
UC Campus Based
Daniel H. Putnam, Ph.D. Photo
  • Daniel H. Putnam, Ph.D.
  • Program Leader-Agricultural Productivity (Division of Agriculture and Natural Resources)
Website:http://alfalfasymposium.ucdavis.edu/people/Putnam.aspx
Location:Department of Plant Sciences, University of California, Davis
Phone:(530) 752-8982
Fax:(530) 752-4361
E-mail:dhputnam@ucdavis.edu
Specialties:Extension Specialist, Alfalfa and forage crops systems, forage quality and utilization, alternative field crops, cellulosic energy crops switchgrass, miscanthus crop ecology
Charlie Brummero
  • Charlie Brummer
  • Director and Professor, Center for Plant Breeding
Website:https://www.plantsciences.ucdavis.edu/people/charlie-brummer
Location:UC Davis, One Shields Ave, Davis CA 95616
Phone:(530) 752-9261
Fax: N/A
E-mail:ecbrummer@ucdavis.edu
Specialties:Cultibars and germplasm of alfalfa, tall fescue, spinach and wild rice
Peter H. Robinson, Ph.D. Photo
  • Peter H. Robinson, Ph.D.
  • Cooperative Extension Dairy Nutritionist
Website:http://animalscience.ucdavis.edu/faculty/robinson/
Location:Animal Science, University of California, Davis
Phone:(530) 754-7565
Fax:(530) 752-0175
E-mail:phrobinson@ucdavis.edu
Specialties:Onfarm animal management systems onfarm implementation of strategies to reduce the environmental impact of cows.
Intermountain
Robert E. Wilson Photo
  • Robert E. Wilson
  • Intermountain REC Director/Farm Advisor
Website:http://danrrec.ucdavis.edu/intermountain/home_page.html
Location:ANR Intermountain Research Extension Center, Tulelake, CA
Phone:(530) 667-5117
Fax:(530) 667-5265
E-mail:rgwilson@ucdavis.edu
Specialties:weed managment in potatoes, onions, mint, forages, and rangewildlands
Central Valley North
Sarah Light
  • Sarah Light
  • Area CE Agronomy Advisor
Location:Cooperative Extension Sutter-Yuba Counties
Phone:(530) 822-7515
E-mail:selight@ucanr.edu
Specialties: Alfalfa/Hay, Beans, Wheat, Grains, Corn, Sorghum, Barley, Sunflower, Safflower, Oil Seed (canola, soybean), Pseudo-cereal (buckwheat, chia, quinoa, amaranth)
Rachael Long
  • Rachael F. Long
  • UC Farm Advisor
Location:Yolo County
Phone:1 (530) 666-8734
Fax:1 (530) 666-8736
E-mail:rflong@ucdavis.edu
Specialties:Insect Pest Control, Agronomic Practices, Integrated Pest Management, Bat Biology, Organic Alfalfa
Central Valley South
Khaled M. Bali Photo
  • Khaled M. Bali
  • Irrigation/Water Management Advisor
Website:http://ceimperial.ucdavis.edu/
Location:Cooperative Extension Imperial County, Holtville, CA
Phone:(760) 352-9474
Fax:(760) 352-0846
E-mail:kmbali@ucdavis.edu
Specialties:Irrigation and water management, soil salinity, drainage, infiltration, water quality, TMDL, biosolids
Nicholas Clark Photo
  • Nicholas Clark
  • Assistant CE Advisor
Website:cekings.ucanr.edu/
Location:Cooperative Extension Kings County
Phone:(559) 852-2788
E-mail:neclark@ucanr.edu
Specialties:Agronomic Cropping Systems and Nutrient Management
Michelle Leinfelder-Miles Ph.D. Photo
  • Michelle Leinfelder-Miles Ph.D.
  • Farm Advisor
Website:ucanr.edu/sites/deltacrops/
Location:Cooperative Extension San Joaquin County
Phone:(209) 953-6100
E-mail:mmleinfeldermiles@ucanr.edu
Specialties:Crop Production, Soil and Water Quality, the Delta
Desert
Khaled M. Bali Photo
  • Oli Bachie
  • Imperial County Director
Website:http://ceimperial.ucanr.edu/
Location:UC Cooperative Extension - Imperial County
Phone:(442) 265-7700
E-mail:obachie@ucanr.edu
Specialties:Agronomy / Field Crops
Others
Thomas Getts
  • Tom Getts
  • Weed Ecology and Cropping Systems Advisor
Website:http://smallgrains.ucanr.edu/
Location:Cooperative Extension Lassen County
Phone:530-251-2650
E-mail:tjgetts@ucanr.edu
Specialties:Weed Ecology and Cropping Systems
Giuliano Galdi
  • Giuliano Galdi
  • Agronomy and Crops Advisor
Website:http://smallgrains.ucanr.edu/
Location:Cooperative Extension Siskiyou County
Phone:530-842-2711
E-mail:gcgaldi@ucanr.edu
Specialties:Agronomy and Crops
Jose Dias
  • Jose Dias
  • Agronomy and Weed Management Advisor
Website:http://ucanr.edu/
Location:Merced, San Joaquin and Stanislaus Counties
Phone:209-385-7403
E-mail:jdias@ucanr.edu
Specialties:Agronomy and Weed Management
Ali Montazar
  • Ali Montazar
  • UCCE Irrigation and Water Management Advisor
Website:http://ucanr.edu/
Location:UC Cooperative Extension Advisor in Imperial & Riverside Counties
Phone:442-265-7707
E-mail:amontazar@ucanr.edu
Specialties:Irrigation and Water Management
Robert B. Hutmacher
  • Robert B. Hutmacher
  • Cooperative Extension Specialist and Director, UC West Side Research & Extension Center
Website:https://entomology.ucdavis.edur
Location:UC Davis
Phone:559-260-8957
E-mail:rbhutmacher@ucdavis.edu
Specialties:Extension Specialist and Director
Ian Grettenberger
  • Ian Grettenberger
  • Assistant Specialist in Cooperative Extension
Website:https://entomology.ucdavis.edur
Location:UC Davis
Phone:530-752-0473
E-mail:imgrettenberger@ucdavis.edu
Specialties:Assistant Specialist